TD Athletes Edge

Discover Your Edge (TM)

  • Quick Links:

  • basketball
  • baseball
  • soccer
  • softball

Transition

Posted by tdifranc on October 20, 2009

I am new at this blog thing but I just figured that since I will be across the country (3 hour time difference) I should find a way to update people on my adventures and stay in touch!  So thanks to Director of Business Operations Jed Sturman who is currently dominating the Tuck MBA program at Dartmouth I now have a blog.

For those who don’t know – I just accepted a position as the Head Athletic Trainer and Strength Coach for the Bakersfield Jam in Bakersfield California!  It’s crazy but I can’t wait for what is to come.  The Jam are the D-League team affiliated with the Golden State Warriors and the LA Clippers.

I leave November 1st….road trip!!!! There is so much to do before I go so posts may be sparce between now and Nov 5th (my estimated arrival date) but stay tuned!

4 Responses to “Transition”

  1. George J Abboud said

    Hey man,

    Blog looks good. Actually it’s the first I’ve ever looked at, but still, it looks good. Don’t forget, if you’re up to it, Saturday AM brunch at my place.

    If we don’t touch base before you go.

    Good luck.

    Have an awesome time.

    George

    • tdifranc said

      I appreciate it George! I am so sorry we can’t make it over there for the brunch!!! I am so swamped with packing right now it’s not even funny! I will be in touch during my adventures and thanks for everything!
      TD

  2. Adrienne said

    Tim…..Since you’re taking a road trip, thought I’d offer a place to stay if ya found yourself falling asleep around the Midwest!!! Good luck to you!!! I’m so proud!!!

Leave a Reply

 
